Event News

Join F3 Webinar on algae and seed oils in aquafeeds

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

The F3 – Future of Fish Feed will convene a panel of algae and seed oil manufacturers to discuss the latest research and fish oil replacement successes on these healthy omegas to meet the growing demand for aquaculture feed. Algae and seed oils are on the cutting edge of innovation, as companies have only scaled their offerings in the past several years.

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, May 19 at 10 pm Pacific, Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 5 am GMT/6 am London/1 pm Beijing. A Q&A session with representatives from Corbion, Global Algae Innovations, Nuseed and Veramaris will follow panelist presentations.

This event is part of a yearlong webinar series hosted by the F3 Team. The webinars are free and open to everyone. For more information and to register, visit f3meeting.com.

Panelists:

  • Pablo Berner, Aquaculture lead, Nuseed
  • David Hazlebeck, Ph.D., CEO, Global Algae Innovations
  • Karim Kurmaly, Ph.D., CEO, Veramaris
  • Ruud Peerbooms, president of Algae Ingredients, Corbion

Moderator: Kevin Fitzsimmons, Ph.D., Chair and Judge of the F3 Challenge, Professor and Director of International Initiatives at The University of Arizona.

Advertisement

Follow Us

We are social. Connect with us on:

Sign Up For Our Publications

Select a newsletter/magazine and submit your e-mail to subscribe.

Aquafeed Publications
HATCHERY Feed & Management Publications